‘Tis the Season: My favorite Christmas crafts

My kids and I did a ton of crafting and baking this holiday season and I thought I should share some of our favorites with you…

These are ritz cracker PB sandwiches dipped in chocolate.  Awesomeness AND festive – double bonus!

We made rainbow cupcakes for the girls’ birthday 🙂  These have turned into a family favorite!

A glittery Christmas tree popsicle stick ornament.  This picture doesn’t do it justice!  They look WAY cool on the tree.

Glittery snowflake ornament – made from a toilet paper core!  These were super fun and really pretty!

Minty chocolate chip cookies… yummmm….

Glitter hand print ornaments.  Very tough to do with a 10-month old!

Christmas-tree shaped rice crispie treats

My 5-year old surprised me and made me a Bible… Which I will treasure forever ❤

Gingerbread play-doh… we found that after a week the play-doh would get a little “wet” so I had to throw it in a pan and heat it up and add some additional flour and salt!  Problem solved!

Mini-cupcakes with strawberries decorated like Santa hats… these were YUMMY!

My girls did this one with very little assistance from me and my mom… our family recipe for sugar cookies with my home-made icing.  Treats made with love are even more delicious!

We did a few others but these were my favorites!  If you would like to do any of these crafts or recipes and/or have any questions, comment and I’ll be sure to respond!

Merry Christmas and have a safe, happy and blessed New Year!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Allie
    Dec 30, 2011 @ 17:09:25

    I def got tears in my eyes when I saw the picture of the Bible.. How sweet 🙂

    Every single treat and craft looks amazing!

    Reply

    • Lindsay
      Dec 30, 2011 @ 17:49:02

      I know… She snuck off and made it for me – and on the inside she drew a cross and a heart and wrote “GOD” ❤ I about passed out it was so sweet!

      Reply

Leave a comment

Top Rated Blogs